V1. PEOPLE

PEOPLE

Director

Cindy Finelli

Department: Electrical Engineering & Computer Science; Education

Research Areas: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Students and practitioners; Instructional innovation and change

Personal Website

Core Faculty

Shanna Daly

Department: Mechanical Engineering

Research Areas: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Students and practitioners; Design and creativity

Personal Website

Mark Guzdial

Department: Electrical Engineering & Computer Science.

Research Areas: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Engineering in K12; Students and practitioners; Learning sciences; Computing education

Personal Website

Aileen Huang-Saad

Department: Biomedical Engineering

Research Areas: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Students and practitioners; Instructional innovation and change; Learning sciences

Personal Website

Lisa Lattuca

Department: Education; Integrative Systems & Design

Research Areas: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Students and practitioners; Instructional innovation and change

Personal Website

Joi Mondisa

Department: Industrial Operations & Engineering

Research Areas: Diversity, Equity and Inclusion; Students and practitioners; Instructional innovation and change

Personal Website

Courtesy Appointment 

Robin Fowler

Robin Fowler

EER Seminar Coordinator

Department: Technical Communication

robinfowler@umich.edu

Staff

Michelle Chapman

Michelle Chapman

Financial Administrator

chapman@umich.edu
Kim Novak

Kim Novak

EER Administrative Assistant

novakk@umich.edu
Kristen Thornton

Kristen Thornton

Graduate Coordinator

thorntok@umich.edu

Affiliate Faculty

Al-Thaddeus Avestruz

Al-Thaddeus Avestruz

Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering

avestruz@umich.edu
Personal Website
Michael Bastedo

Michael Bastedo

Department: Center for the Study of Higher & Postsecondary Education

bastedo@umich.edu
Personal Website
Timothy Chambers

Timothy Chambers

Department: Materials Science & Engineering

timchamb@umich.edu
Betsy Davis

Betsy Davis

Department: Educational Studies

betsyd@umich.edu
Andrew DeOrio

Andrew DeOrio

Department: Computer Science & Engineering

awdeorio@umich.edu
Personal Website
Rachel Goldman

Rachel Goldman

Department: Materials Science & Engineering

rsgold@umich.edu
Personal Website
Patricio Herbst

Patricio Herbst

Department: Educational Studies

pgherbst@umich.edu
Amir Kamil

Amir Kamil

Department: Computer Science & Engineering

akamil@umich.edu
Personal Website
John Kloosterman

John Kloosterman

Department: Computer Science & Engineering

jklooste@umich.edu
Personal Website
Michael Liemohn

Michael Liemohn

Department: Climate & Space Sciences & Engineering

liemohn@umich.edu
Personal Website
Anne McNeil

Anne McNeil

Department: Chemistry

ajmcneil@umich.edu
Personal Website
Mark Moldwin

Mark Moldwin

Department: Climate & Space Sciences & Engineering

mmoldwin@umich.edu
Panos Papalambros

Panos Papalambros

Department: Mechanical Engineering

pyp@umich.edu
Personal Website
Jamie Phillips

Jamie Phillips

Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering

jphilli@umich.edu
Personal Website
Ken Powell

Ken Powell

Department: Aerospace

powell@umich.edu
Lutgarde Raskin

Lutgarde Raskin

Department: Civil & Environmental Engineering

raskin@umich.edu
Personal Website
Ginger Shultz

Ginger Shultz

Department: Chemistry

gshultz@umich.edu
Personal Website
Steve Skerlos

Steve Skerlos

Department: Mechnical Engineering

skerlos@umich.edu
Jan Stegemann

Jan Stegemann

Department: Biomedical Engineering

jpsteg@umich.edu
Personal Website
Fred Terry

Fred Terry

Department: Electrical & Computer Engineering

fredty@umich.edu
Margaret Wooldridge

Margaret Wooldridge

Department: Mechnical Engineering

mswool@umich.edu